CF log 25/06/15 (Thu)

Strength day.

7 x 3
Bench press [3x 37.7kg, 4x 40.2kg]
Strict press [2x 28.6kg, 5x 31.1kg]
Deadlift [3x 83.5kg, 2x 87.6kg, 2x 90.1kg]

For bench, I think only for the last 2 sets I needed some assistance for my last reps. Other than that I managed to push myself enough to get the bar up! Improvement! :D Used to require more assistance!

Strict presses were worse than last week though (based on memory). I couldn’t even manage the 31.1kg sets smoothly :( Felt achy in my shoulders. Needed much assistance for the last rep in my 2nd last set, as well as for the last 2 reps of the last set :/

Deadlifts seemed to have improved cos I started at an 80+kg and managed 2 sets at 90kg! :D But I think my back was started to curl slightly…. can’t go any heavier till I get an awesome form for this!

Leave a Comment

