CF log 04/08/15 (Tue)

Awesome workout todayyy! :D Felt like I pushed myself! :D (work has been sucky fyi)

Strength/skill

5 x 1 pause clean (1-sec below knee, 3-sec above knee) [55.8kg]
5 x 2 split jerk, 3-sec pause overhead [1x 46.8kg, 4x 51.3kg]

My cleans. Pretty happy with them! It was such a challenge just a few months back during the opens season. But now I can do them with a pause! :D Also thanks to having a partner who pushes: JW, hahahah. She just loaded those blue 45# plates so, yknow, minimum weight for that bar alr hahaha. So got “forced” to do it, and I’m so glad I did :)

Jerks were not tooo bad too I suppose! Except that I should improve on my split position cos I’m not very stable haha.

WOD

2:00 ME Row for Calories [30 cal]
1:00 UB Plank Hold
1:00 Rest
2:00 ME KB Swings (16kg) [20kg, 40 reps]
1:00 UB Plank Hold
1:00 Rest
2:00 ME Double-Unders [90 reps; green hub rope]
1:00 UB Plank Hold
1:00 Rest
2:00 ME Wall Balls 20/14# [43 reps]
1:00 UB Plank Hold
1:00 Rest

We did Turkish get-ups and glute-ham raises as well for warm-up. But I didn’t really do the Turkish get-up with weight cos I didn’t do it before and Yun was coaching us and telling us to use our shoes hahaha; to at least get the movement. But I did 2 reps of it after class – one with weight on left hand, one with weight on right. Used the 8kg KB; was fine! Then did 2 x 5 glute-ham raises.

Leave a Comment

