CF log 03/09/15 (Thu)

6th day in a row of crossfit. I think my body can’t take it anymore :P Aches and tightness everywhereee.

Rest day tomorrow :D

Warm-up

5 x 1-min HS hold

Actually are handstand holds or walks easier? Theoretically, it should be holds cos it’s the progression to a handstand walk right? But seriously idk; I mean wall walks to “handstand” hold is the progression to a (kick up) handstand hold, but the latter is easier to me… haha.

Still waiting for the day I can do handstand walks.

Strength/skill

4 x 3 TnG power snatch (work up) [29.1kg, 2x 37.7kg, 40.2kg]
Pause front squat
1 x 3 @ 75% [51.8kg]
2 x 3 @ 85% [61.8kg]
1 x 2 @ 90% [64.3kg]
1 x 1 @ 95% [66.8kg]

WOD

5 x 400m run

First 3 rounds ~1:30? Didn’t really notice the timing but usually around 1:25. Then thought I wasn’t pushing myself hard enough, so tried to run faster for the last 2 rounds. Made ~1:15; think last round’s timing was the fastest at 1:12.

Leave a Comment

