CF log 11/03/16 (Fri)

Strength/skill

7:00 EMOM 1 squat snatch [37.7kg, 40.2kg, 2x 42.7kg, 3x 45.2kg]

Wanted to try my last rep at 46.8kg, but all the 10# plates to make that weight was goneeee :( But my 45.2kg last lift turned out kinda shaky too, so maybe I wouldn’t have cleared 46.8kg…

WOD

7 rounds –
10 KB swings [(24kg)]
8 split jumps (4 each side)
4 MUs [scaled down]

Took less than 20min.. maybe 17ish haha?

Anyway, I have no idea how to name the scaled down MUs I did. I think is one of the MU progressions though haha. No band! It actually feels slightly easier cos I don’t think my dip is as low… but coach said this progression is better for me cos it focuses on the dip portion? Maybe I need to start from an even lower inclined body position (when hanging from the low rings) :P
After wod today we played ball LOL. It’s like volley ball cos of the high “net” that you have to pass the ball over. But instead of hitting the ball over, it’s catch and throw style. I saw on the hub ig, and apparently it’s called hoover ball haha.

Leave a Comment

