CF log 24/03/16 (Thu)

TGIT(hursday)!! :D HELLO LONG WEEKEND~~~ This week was just an entire week of countdown to the long weekend for me hahaha. I am starting to dislike work again. (I did like it for a really short period of time when I just got a new boss with a more compatible working style).

Strength/skill

Every 2:00 for 12:00 1 p clean, 1 push jerk, 1 squat clean, 1 push jerk
[37.7kg, 46.8kg, 3x 51.3kg, 2x 56.3kg] – missed last set last jerk

4 rounds –
0:30 OHS [(37.7kg); did 7 each round]
0:30 rest
0:30 row
0:30 rest

WOD

12:00 AMRAP –
100m run
10 front squats *clean from ground (95#) [115#]

Completed 5 rounds + 100m run. I did the 115# cos I wanted to try the rx weight according to outlaw… which I later found out was 125# instead :P Well, at least I tried? Was dying at the front squats while doing it cos legs like jelly. I strung the first 2 rounds of 10, then later ones broke up into 2 sets with varying reps haha. I guess it’s not too bad? But if I did the real 125# rx, prolly would have just completed… 4 rounds max? And prolly can’t string 10 front squats haha.

Leave a Comment

