CF log 29/03/16 (Tue)

Strength/skill

5 x 10 back squats [42.7kg, 46.8kg, 55.8kg, 64.9kg, 69.9kg]

EMOM
0:00 – 5:00 2 power C&J [37.7kg worked up to 54.3kg]
5:00 – 10:00 1 power C&J [55.8kg worked up to 60.8kg]

It was a really ugly last rep at 60.8kg. I had problems with my power clean I actually had to walk forward a bit so that I could go “under” the bar and get it to sit on my shoulders/stable front rack position hahaha. But the jerk actually felt pretty smooth even with my unsteady clean! Usually I will get a bit thrown off if I don’t get the clean, and can’t jerk.

Hm, just checked and 60.8kg is my push jerk PR since the end of last year :P Never tried for higher. My split jerk is just slightly stronger.

WOD

3 rounds –
21 KB swings [(16kg)]
15 C2B
9 HSPUs

Today marks the day I can finally string my C2Bs! I mean not the smooth kipping C2Bs till it kinda looks like butterfly… but at least I can hold on to the bar and get down and up to a C2B 5 times and they are all reps (cos 100% my chest hit the bar)! :D I have been doing C2Bs one by one for the longest time everrrr (i.e. do one, drop off bar then get up again to do another one). Anyway managed to string a max of 4-5 today :D

It was a good HSPUs day too! Though my triceps were aching a lot (still from 16.5). Though I couldn’t string all 9 as much as I wanted and tried to, I managed a max of 8 today! And the 9 reps for each round were just split into 2 sets (only 1 rest break). :)

Leave a Comment

