CF log 14/04/16 (Thu)

Strength/skill

5 x 5 power C&J [2x 37.7kg, 3x 42.7kg]
+ 1 set ME [37.7kg; 10 reps]

Every 1:30 for 12:00 (8 sets)
1 strict pull-up + 3 kipping pull-up + 5 ring dip

Did these pull ups and ring dips after the wod… my strict pull ups were not really strict anymore so I felt like it was 4 kipping pull-ups lollol :P And my ring dips were omg. Did some rounds with band, some without (mostly with) – without band, I would do 3; with band, I would do 5 haha. But all quite ugly. I seriously have problems keeping my elbows in when I push myself up. Maybe I should go back to using thicker bands to train the motion hahaha?

WOD

2:00 ME HSPU [4 then HS hold]
1:00 rest

5 rounds –
0:30 ME assault bike
0:30 rest

2:00 ME HSPU [10 then HS hold]
1:00 rest

5 rounds –
0:30 ME assault bike
0:30 rest

2:00 ME HSPU [6 then HS hold]

The HSPU parts were damn hard. My shoulders were really dying and aching >< So I actually couldn’t even hold the HS position for the remaining time till 2-min was up haha. I think I dropped twice each round for quick rests :P

Leave a Comment

