CF log 09/05/16 (Mon)

Somehow I didn’t feel much Monday blues today. Maybe it’s because I’m gonna quit my job and I don’t really give a damn about much now :P

Strength/skill

10:00 EMOM 1 MU [did jumping bar MU]
10:00 EMOM 1 squat snatch [37.7kg, 4x 42.7kg, 5x 46.8kg]

Did jumping bar MU cos coach told me to try hahaha. It’s been a while since I did that and I had such a hard time for my first rep; no matter how much I tried, I couldn’t transit and push myself up hahaha. Finally got it in the 2nd minute after much fails in the first :P

Snatches felt really unstable today. And my shoulders felt so tight ><

WOD

4 rounds –
10 jerks [(95#)]
10 TTB
30 DUs

Finished in 12:56. I was really kinda slow on wod today cos my arms just felt so fatigued somehow?? Strung the jerks for the first and last round; the rest were broken up 5-5. And even TTB was 5-5?! I just didn’t have the energy and mental strength to fight the fatigue and hold on for 10 reps lollol. I felt damn heavy too :P Well, DUs were not too bad. Managed to string for all the rounds except the last… maybe arms were really too tired then, and my legs too… haha.

Leave a Comment

