CF log 08/06/16 (Wed)

Strength/skill

Every 2:00 for 12:00 (7 sets) front squats
2-3-4-5-4-3-2 reps
[60.4kg, 65.4kg, 5x 70.4kg]

Only did 2 then dropped the bar for the second set of 4 D: but made up for one of the missed reps by doing 3 for the last set? Ok la hor :P Same same (but different lollol).

Every 1:30 for 12:00 (9 sets)
1 power clean + 1 push press + 1 push jerk + 1 split jerk
[37.7kg worked to 2x 49.3kg]

I tried to do 51.8kg, but I think I have a mental block when I add the 2.5kg to the 35# on each side hahaha. Cos I keep missing the push press (tried it twice!). But when I add the 1.25kg to the 35# (i.e. 49.3kg), the push jerks are not that bad? I don’t feel like I’m struggling that much that I would miss if I used 2.5kg additions instead haha.

WOD

2 rounds –
20 shoulder touches (sposedly HS walk but I still can’t~)
20 OH static lunges [(65#)]
25 KB swings [(24kg)]

Arms and shoulders fried after this. Can’t remember how long I took for this though I remember looking at the timer when I ended. Maybe 12:25?? (Rmb the :25 but not the minute hahaha). Did a narrow grip for OH lunges. SO MUCH EASIER cos saves my shoulders from feeling worse than it already was :)

Leave a Comment

