CF log 01/07/16 (Fri)

Hello July! Hello unemployment! Last day of work was yesterday; time for my month+ long break before going BACK TO SCHOOL hahaha.

Strength day today. Warm-up was assault bike (accumulate 100-cal) and run with a partner. Then the usual –

15:00 EMOM back squat –
5:00 5 reps [60.8kg]
5:00 3 reps [2x 64.9kg, 3x 69.9kg]
5:00 1 rep [74kg, 79kg, 3x 83.5kg]

6-5-4-3-2-1
Bench press [33.6kg worked to 3 reps 42.7kg]
Deadlift [69.4kg worked to 92.6kg]

Stopped benching after the set of 3 reps cos my right shoulder started to feel quite painful; even as I was doing the 4 rep set. Didn’t really feel like the achy kind, but like I pulled smth. Even with my arm by my side could feel the shoulder hurt a bit :/

Moved on to deadlifts, and they felt quite bad today hahaha. The weights just felt so heavy and my thumbs were breaking from the overhand hook grip. I can’t not hook grip cos my normal grip is not strong enough and sometimes the bar feels too thin for my hands to wrap comfortably around it HAHA.

Leave a Comment

