CF log 13/07/16 (Wed)

Midweek already. Time passes rather quickly when I’m unemployed :/

Anyway, we did a different warm-up today which was to run up the stairs of the building; 8 storeys high >< I remember the last time we did this (or at least I did) was in the old place that was only 4 storeys high haha.

Strength/skill

Every 2:00 for 12:00 front squats (7 sets) –
5-5-4-4-3-3-1
[60.8kg, 64.9kg, 69.9kg, 74kg (inc. weight as no. of reps change)]

I was actually quite satisifed with my squats! :) Some reps were a struggle but still not thaaat bad. I hope my Smolov is working haha.

5 sets –
1 hang squat clean + 1 push press
+ 1 hang squat clean + 2 push jerk
+ 1 hang squat clean + 3 split jerk
[33.6kg, 37.7kg, 3x 42.7kg]

This is one long complex. Tbh, everything was pretty ok except for my arms; especially when I got to the last clean and split jerks. Starts to get really mental ><

WOD

10:00 AMRAP –
40 DB snatches (20L,20R) [(15kg)]
10-cal assault bike
– Then, immediately without rest –
20-cal assault bike
20 burpee box jumps

For the amrap, completed 2 rounds + 6-cal of assault bike (I started with assault bike). I really hate the bike cos the cals move so slowly on it D:

No smolov today cos there were front squats in the earlier part of class already! And anyway my partner was sick and didn’t go for class, so no smolov company haha.

Leave a Comment

