CF log 15/07/16 (Fri)

Strength day.

(sobs, another week of freedom has ended D:)

10-1 burpee pull-ups as warm-up.

EMOM back squats –
5:00 5 reps [60.8kg]
5:00 3 reps [64.9kg, 69.9kg]
5:00 1 rep [74kg, 79kg, 84kg, 2x 89kg]

6-5-4-3-2-1
Deadlift [69.4kg worked to 98kg]
Bench press [33.6kg worked to 2 reps 46.8kg, 1 rep 49.3kg]

For bench, 2nd rep of set of 2 and the final 1 rep at 49.3kg was assisted :/

Went on to do smolov after class. Hamstrings so tight/achy after the GHRs yesterday! Plus the deadlifts prolly didn’t make them feel any better :P

Smolov Jr.

Week 2 Day 3 –
8 x 4 front squat [145#]

My back was so tired to hold the bar up esp in the first few sets. I feel like if my back can hold the bar up better, I can hold my chest upright more, my legs will have no issue hahaha. It got very slightly better as the sets went by, but at my very last set, I just couldn’t do the last rep :( Super disappointing, and I wonder why SO WEAK???? Like both physically and mentally haha. I mean I already did it for the past 7 sets and it was JUST ONE MORE. And physically weak cos wth the bar is not even 70kg yet?!?! -.- The bar is only less than 10kg heavier than my bw, yet cannot squat it for 4 reps, meh. WHY.

Leave a Comment

