CF log 27/07/16 (Wed)

Woke up feeling really tired and reluctant to go. But I thought wod today would be something simple like running/rowing, so just went. But it wasn’t and I really felt damn tired with everything I did :P Like I don’t even feel like holding my body tight for the weights and stuff haha.

Strength/skill

5 sets –
1 hang power clean + 1 push press
+ 1 hang power clean + 2 push jerk
+ 1 hang power clean + 3 split jerk
[2x 37.7kg, 2x 42.7kg, 45.2kg]

10:00 EMOM 3 front squats [2x 60.8kg, 2x 65.8kg, 6x 68.3kg]

WOD

10-1
Pull ups
Ring dips
Deadlift [(70kg)]

Did a mix of strict and banded ring dips; more banded actually :P Remember I said how my chest didn’t hurt from bar MUs yesterday? Well, they do; I realised while doing my first ring dip -.- Which is why I did banded ring dips too. If I did strict all the way I may finish at 830am or smth HAHA. I finished the wod around 8:05am.

Usually I would feel quite energised after working out though I felt tired in the morning. But not today. I guess my body was really kinda fatigued.. D: Considering having a rest day tmr…

Leave a Comment

