CF log 18/08/16 (Tue)

Realised today is the last day I can go for cf in the morning for the week. Maybe it will be the case for the rest of this term :( Hello again to evening classes (and the crowd).

We did the usual warm-up for snatches today; that drill with the empty bar. (Lazy to type it out so I may forget what I’m talking about years down the road when I look back hahaha)

Strength/skill

Front squats –
1 x 5 @ 60% [55.8kg]
3 x 5 @ 70% [60.8kg]
1 x 5 @ 80% [64.9kg]

5 sets –
3 high pulls + 1 squat snatch + 1 snatch balance [37.7kg]

The high pulls actually tired me out D: And my shoulders/upper arms were already feeling achy from the warm-up today?! It’s weird. Sometimes that warm-up feels so easy for me, and sometimes (like today) it’s just such a torture and makes my arms burn.

WOD

3 rounds –
10 C&J (95#) [45kg ~105#]
500m row

Shared a bar with Whitney and coach made us load 15kg plates >< I feel damn cui when I do C&Js with her HAHA. Or actually just anything that requires upper body strength cos she’s so strong there? :P Lao kui haha. My C&Js slower than hers lollol. Maybe I’m old(er) la :P HAHAHA #excuses. Not bad, don’t think we took that long to finish! (well, at least it didn’t feel long….)

Leave a Comment

