CF log 18/10/16 (Tue)

Strength/skill

5 x 2 OHS [37.7kg, 2x 46.8kg, 51.8kg, 55.8kg]

Every 30-sec for 8:00 (16 sets) – 1 squat snatch
[5x 42.7kg, 7/8x 46.8kg, 2/3x 49.3kg, 51.8kg]

Actually was quite happy with snatches today though it’s not my PR weight haha. They somehow felt quite smooth? :)

WOD

4 rounds –
50 DUs
15 TTB
10 DB S2OH [(20kg)] – did jerks

I took damn long lol, like last to finish I think?! Anything with DUs just suck. And together with TTB and super heavy DBs… :O I took so long to warm up to the DB weights. It’s like 20kg per hand?! I was doing sets of 3 or 4 each time so I took 3 sets to finish 10 reps… except for the last round when I FINALLY got more used to the weight and managed to push out 5-5 haha. Crayyyy. I think it’s the heaviest DBs I’ve used so far.

Leave a Comment

