CF log 20/10/16 (Thu)

Back to 7am workouts on Thursdays haha (now that I’m no longer attending classes in school).

Strength/skill

5 x 8 good mornings [(65#)]
5 x 5 push jerks [37.7kg, 2x 46.8kg, 2x 51.8kg]

Triceps still felt sore (I have no idea why haha) and jerks felt heavy :P Missed my very last rep D:

4 x 4 hang power snatch [2x 37.7kg, 2x 42.7kg]
1 x ME @ 80% of above [28.6kg; 10 reps] – realised it’s actl less than 80% oops :P

WOD

3 rounds –
50 DUs
20-cal row
10 hang power clean [(50kg)]

DUs again SIGH. I think I took longer than I would have liked! But at least the DUs were not thaaat bad today; didn’t trip too much :) Hang power cleans were quite shag…. only managed to do them in sets of 3 or 4.

After class, I decided to try reverse bar MUs, influenced by Anny who did them yesterday haha. Super long since I tried; the last time was at the old box. So when I tried them today, I JUST COULDN’T DO IT LOL. Really no idea how I did them last time?!! Hahahaha.

Anyway, now that I don’t have to rush for school anymore (and am leading the unemployed life again… lol), went for Yakun breakfast with Anny, Jon and Carlos after wod! :D

Leave a Comment

