CF log 14/12/16 (Wed)

Strength/skill

5 x 3 back squat [2x 69.4kg, 2x 74.4kg, 78.5kg]

7 sets –
1 squat snatch + 1 snatch balance + 1 OHS [33.6kg, 3x 37.7kg, 2x 42.7kg, 46.8kg]

4 x 5 BTN pull-ups (after wod)

About a year ago, I could not do a single one of these pull-ups. Even with LOTS of assistance; being “carried” up by someone as I pulled on the bar. It felt as though I did not even have the right muscles to pull myself up then cos try as I might, my body wouldn’t budge lol.

Today, I actually managed to finish these 20 reps on my own(!) – not completely strict, but – wow haha.

WOD

5 rounds –
30 DUs
10 power snatch [(65#)]
10 GHD

A bit slower than I would have liked but oh well :P My legs felt quite tired by the snatches haha?

Yakun with Anny after class! Wanted steamed bread but accidentally ordered toasts >< Asked for no kaya and more peanut butter… and they really spammed the PB today! First time I ever asked for more PB and they actually gave more PB (I feel that it’s usually quite an insignificant increase, but today was diff lol).

Leave a Comment

