CF log 30/12/16 (Fri)

Strength day. And it’s quite crazy. My arms and shoulders are dying; I prolly would feel all the ache coming later in the day/tmr ><

Squats as usual.

15:00 EMOM back squats –
5:00 5 reps [3x 60.4kg, 2x 64.9kg]
5:00 3 reps [3x 69.9kg, 74kg]
5:00 1 rep [79kg to 88kg]

Then the crazy upper body part.

10 x 10
Bench press [28.6kg]
Strict press [24.1kg] – but I was only doing 8 reps per set lol (did this after bench)

Arms were really dying at the strict press. I partnered Whitney and I have no idea how she could sustain 10 reps for every set without assistance omg :O

There was still deadlift! It was already 8am (end of class) by the time we started haha.

6-5-4-3-2-1 deadlift [76.8kg to 94.6kg]

I was actually on the round of 2 reps when I used the 94kg weight. But I only managed to lift once; with MUCH struggle and could not lift the second rep. So… gave up hahaha – and that was the end of deadlifts for the day :P Whitney’s deadlift was super strong. I think at 3 reps she was already at 100kg!

Leave a Comment

