CF log 27/02/17 (Mon)

Back still aching from 17.1 >< Feels like it’s been a while since I ached so bad!

Got asked to sign up for open lol; though I really just wanted to do the wods for fun without signing up :/ Gonna be missing one week of the workout cos overseas… and even if I did it, I still wouldn’t qualify. So why sign up leh! :P hahaha.

But yeah… guess I’m still gonna sign up and see how.

Warm-up

Every 2:00 for 14:00 (7 rounds) –
Run 1 lap + 6 TTB

Then lots of my weakest and most disliked movement for class today – thrusters D:

Strength/skill

5 x 3 push jerk [37.7kg to 55.8kg]
5 x 2 BTN push jerk [42.7kg to 51.8kg]

4 x 8 squat clean to thrusters (I.e. clusters) [(95#)]

Used the rx weight for clusters but did not follow the rep scheme cos really cmi hahaha. Instead, I ended up doing 4 x 5 then 2 x 6 :P

WOD

2 rounds –
10 thrusters [(105#)]
20 C2B

Managed to string 5 thrusters each time :) Getting consistent with the 105#. It was the C2Bs that slowed me down ><

Leave a Comment

