CF log 04/05/17 (Thu)

Strength day.

Warm-up

5 x 10 wall balls [6kg]

Strength

15:00 EMOM back squats –
5:00 5 reps [64.9kg]
5:00 3 reps [69.4kg, 4x 74.4kg]
5:00 1 rep [78.5kg to 2x 93.5kg]

7 x 3
Deadlift [69.9kg to 92.6kg]
Strict press [28.6kg to 2x 37.7kg] – missed last rep on 2nd last set though :P
Bench press [37.7kg to 46.8kg]

On my 6th set of bench, I did 46.8kg, but last rep was assisted by coach. When I did the last set, I only managed 2 before racking the bar back. Then coach said “got one more rep” lol so I went back to do it. After I finished, I noticed that there was an additional 1.25kg on each side?! HAHA. Must be she added when I wasn’t looking and idk if she added on my last set, or last rep :P I’m guessing it was added at the start of the last set that’s why I could not even do one rep unassisted?! Hahaha :P

Leave a Comment

