CF log 29/05/17 (Mon)

Didn’t sleep well last night so I actually felt rly sleepy and tired when I woke up this morning. It felt as though I went for cf yesterday and wanted another rest day, but fact is I didn’t go lol. On the contrary, I was actually quite sedentary and ate a lot?! D:

Dragged myself to go anyway. Aiming for 6x a week unless it’s a tyre flips week (then 5x lol).

Strength/skill

5 x 2 front squat [60.4kg to 78.5kg]
5 x 2 squat snatch [37.7kg to 51.8kg, 55.8kg 1 rep]

So close to getting 2 TnG squat snatches at 55.8kg (~125#)!! Caught the first rep pretty nicely, then the second rep I guess I didn’t tighten/lock my shoulders quick enough so swung too much and the bar flew back so had to let go ahhh :P But still pretty happy with my attempt! 125# is starting to get comfortable?

WOD

4 rounds –
15-cal bike
18 wall balls
15 KB swings [(24kg)]
12 burpees

It looked ok. But I started to get tired already after the first round lol. Think it’s very cardio… so quite a tiring wod!

Leave a Comment

