CF log 30/05/17 (Tue)

Went for evening class today cos it was raining super heavily this morning and I wasn’t very keen on using an umbrella in that storm – cos it wouldn’t have helped anyway. And since I was free tonight, why not just go for the evening class! So I did :P Still got my wod in so, happy! Back to morning classes tmr!

Coach asked why I didn’t go in the morning, and I said rain. She just rolled her eyes at me LOL.

So I usually don’t write about warm-ups but thought it is worth a mention today cos I was able to do ~25 DUs on average for the DU-air squat tabata haha! In the mornings, I usually do less than 20 I think LOL oops. Somehow DUs felt so smooth. Actually, I felt pretty energised/pumped up in the evening class compared to mornings haha!

Strength/skill

10:00 alternate EMOM –
5 HSPU
12-cal row

WOD

1200m run
ME C&J [(95#)] – did 19
800m run
ME snatch [(85#)] – did 15
400m run
ME thrusters [(65#)] – did 28

All of us shared bars I guess cos it was quite crowded. I shared a bar with Belle so we did singles for C&J and snatches, and sets of 5 for thrusters. I think we could have done more if we each had our own bar! I was surprisingly not super shag after the wod… like I thought I would be more tired… Well, guess it’s the “evening class effect”~~ more energy and pumped up haha!

Leave a Comment

