CF log 02/06/17 (Fri)

From last night, already felt like I needed to crossfit this morning. It was quite a sucky night and I just needed somewhere to vent, something to do. If I had my own cf gym, I would totally have went to workout already haha.

UGH.

It was not a bad workout today. Quite manageable. Nothing to intense (though I might have liked something more intense for my mood LOL).

Strength/skill

7 x 2 front squats [60.4kg to 78.5kg, 83.5kg – 1 rep]

8 x 1 squat C&J [46.8kg to 2x 69.9kg]
5 x 3 clean high pull from ground [2x 55.8kg, 3x 60.8kg]

Quite happy that I managed to do that (almost) 70kg C&J :) Used push jerks today cos it’s been quite a while since I did heavy split jerks. Jerks were quite ugly cos for both reps I couldn’t lock out fast enough and ended up in a bit of a strict press for the last bit haha. Still, made it! C&J PR :)

WOD

3 rounds –
Run 1 lap (~200m)
16 deadlift [(155#)]
60 DUs

Saw DUs and got quite sian already. Tripped on DUs A LOT for the first round. Only started to get it better in 2nd and 3rd. Overall an ok wod~

Leave a Comment

