CF log 04/06/17 (Sun)

IMO, quite a torturous wod today though it looked like two simple EMOMs haha.

Ok, I did think I would die at the second one because 10 front squats in a minute!!! I’m not good a many-reps-front-squats (if that’s even a thing hahaha).

Warmed up with 2 rounds of 20 wall ball sit-ups and 20 partner throws (each).

WOD

20:00 alternate EMOM –
10 deadlift [3x 46.8kg. 7x 51.8kg]
5 hang power clean

3:00 rest – which passed so quickly!!

20:00 alternate EMOM –
10 front squats [46.8kg]
5 push jerks

First EMOM was tiring but manageable. Then when it got to the 2nd one… after 3 rounds of each movement, I reduced the reps of my front squats to 8. REALLY CANNOT TAHAN. I told myself ok I’ll push for 10 at the last round…. BUT CANNOT hahahah. At the 8th rep, my shoulders/upper body couldn’t hold the bar up anymore… so achy and shag(!!) esp after Murph yesterday D: But ok, still quite glad I managed 5 jerks each round. I think I pushed myself enough ><

