CF log 19/07/17 (Wed)

Really vv happy that I managed to go for wod today hehe ^^ And the 530 class at that! :D It was super empty. Only 4 of us including myself. Shawn was there too but he was doing other stuff at the other side of box cos he injured his back.

Strength/skill

0:00-5:00 EMOM 3 squat snatch [2x 37.7kg, 3x 42.7kg]
5:00-10:00 EMOM 5 squat clean & jerk [42.7kg]

I thought the snatches were ok hence the weight increase. I thought it would be manageable for the C&J…. but I was quite wrong LOL. Cos it’s squat, it took up a lot of time (and energy). I strung the first 5 C&Js, but the next few rounds were impossible haha. Ended up stringing mostly 2 or singles :P Well, at least still completed all 5 reps within each min!

WOD

7 rounds “Chief”
50 GHD
6 rounds “Chief”
50 GHD
5 rounds “Chief”
100 back extensions
*Chief = 3 power clean [(105#)], 6 push ups, 9 air squats

I’m guessing I took between 40-45min. Cos there was so little people, we each had our own GHD HAHA. I can’t really tell what was the hardest part for me this workout cos I think every element just contributed to it being quite tiring! Even the air squats… I was doing them very slowly; just felt I couldn’t go any faster and it was such a chore squatting so many times hahahah.

During the last 5 rounds of “Chief” I felt a bit faint and like puking actually. So I think I slowed down even more haha. It was a fun wod though! :D

Leave a Comment

