CF log 25/07/17 (Tue)

Yayyy birthday!!! I wanna tell myself that I don’t make birthdays such a big deal, but in actual fact, I do. I just think remembering someone’s birthday kinda reflects the extent to which you care about someone. Cos… it seems like something so small, but if someone actually bothered to take note and remember.. then wish you on that day, it just feels nice and makes you feel important haha. So I must admit that I will get a bit disappointed if people whom I thought cared didn’t wish me… But I’m happy to say that this year, the people that mattered remembered so yay :) <3

I kept it low-key at wod today though. Didn’t say anything about it HAHA.

Strength/skill

5 x 5 back squats [60.4kg to 78.5kg]

7 x 2 squat snatch [37.7kg to 51.8kg]
4 x 3 snatch high pull from ground [2x 55.8kg, 2x 60.8kg]

WOD

2 rounds –
30 GHD
15 power snatch [(65#)]
5 MUs [banded]
15 power snatch [(65#)]
5 MUs [banded]
30 back extension

Sposed to be 3 rounds, but with 25-30min it was not really possible haha. So reduced to 2! But still really tiring. It was actually more tiring than I thought it would be :P

 

Leave a Comment

