CF log 17/09/17 (Sun)

Finally back to cf after 3 days. Rest day + day I had to reach work early to surprise big boss (-.-) + cousin’s wedding.

Partner wod today and I partnered Whitney. She’s too fast for me T_T I choose to believe that it’s the power of youth HAHAHA.

Shared reps with partner –
60 deadlifts [(105#)]
30 burpees
60 power cleans
30 burpees
60 push jerks
30 burpees
60 thrusters
30 burpees

Whitney said she wanted to add another 2.5kg on each side before the wod…. I was like noooo >< Cos I would definitely have died at the thrusters. Even at 105# I was doing 4 reps at a time on average. After Whitney finished her share or 30 reps (she finished earlier cos she was doing 6 at a time), she continued to alternate with me on the thrusters till I finished my 30. So she did like 30+ while I only did 30 lol. Crazyyyy ><

There was time left so did some ring holds..

5:00 EMOM –
0:10 hold at top, then go to bottom position of ring dip and hold another 0:10
0:40 rest

I actually went for gymnastics class today! LOL. Cos was waiting to go for Calvin’s bday lunch anyway haha. Learnt that my handstand holds are always tilted to one side cos of my crooked spine T_T When coach Cheryl shifted my body position straight, I feel as though I’m slanted… but I know that’s actually the correct position lol.

Leave a Comment

