CF log 01/10/17 (Sun)

Side note: I am really happy it’s the new month cos I’ve spent too much in Sept and I can finally “reset” my budget!!!

We did team series events today. Apparently they didn’t do it yesterday haha. But cos there were so many people, we didn’t synchro the movements. It was just done as though we were doing the events alone hahaha.

I felt SO SHAGGG. Mentally and physically. I blame the sun yesterday.

And “Murph”. Or’d rather our variation of it… cos there were MORE PULL-UPS TODAY. AND RING DIPS. My shoulders and arms cry in pain T_T

“Team series event 5” (modified)
15:00 AMRAP –
3, 6, 9, 12, 15, etc…
Burpee box jumps
Deadlifts [(155#)]

“Team series event 6” (not synchronised)
21-15-9
DB snatches [(15kg)]
Bar MUs (scaled down to same reps of pull-ups and ring dips)

I shared equipment with Joyce. We did event 6 first. I was really dying at the pull-ups and ring dips LOL. My first few pull-ups especially were like shit cos it just felt damn effortful to pull myself up!

Then there was 5-7min of rest before we moved to event 5. The deadlifts killed me though it was just the usual 155# T_T I was doing them so slowly LOL. But ok, managed up to round of 18 reps. I completed the 18 deadlifts but not burpee box jumps.

