CF log 06/10/17 (Wed)

Strength/skill

3 x 5 thrusters [(95#)]
3 x 3 thrusters [(105#)]
3 x 1 thrusters [(125#)

Waaa I actually made the 125# one! First time doing thrusters at 125# hahaha. Is it I PR LOL x)  Didn’t TnG for the 5 reps sets; max I could do was 3 haha. But managed TnG for the 105# though! :) I missed one of the 125# but tried again and made it!

WOD

3 rounds –
12 DB reverse lunges (22.5kg) [20kg]
9 DB C&J [17.5kg]
6 pull-ups + 6 ring dips (rx: 6 bar MUs)

It was initially written as 5 rounds but coach changed it to 3 – I guess after seeing that a lot of us were struggling hahaha. Seriously though, the wod looked ok… but when I got to it, it was quite intense. I think the DB C&Js were the worst. You see, I didn’t even rx the DB movements ><

Anyway I ended up doing 4 rounds cos there was about 10min left for me to do my last round… which was sufficient! And there were still a lot of people doing the wod. So yep, decided to go for it instead of just ending early hahah. Such a shag (unexpectedly) wod though ><

