CF log 11/10/17 (Wed)

Warm-up

5 rounds –
5 reps wall walk up and down 10kg plate(???)

Hahahaha. No idea what to call this warm-up… Basically there will be a bumper plate (lower one for girls) laid flat just in front of the wall, then had to go up to a wall walk position such that the plate ends up being somewhere under your head (sorta). Then, as though doing a HS walk, walk up and down the plate – moving one hand at a time. Right up, left up, right down, left down = 1 rep. (Not sure if I’ll understand this explanation when I look back on this log LOL).

Shoulders were really quite fried by that. It wasn’t easy T_T Plus my lats were dying from yesterday’s workout already.

But we still had to do our usual –

10-1 HSPUs
Shuttle run after each set

WOD

3 rounds –
10 deadlift (225#) [2x 92.6kg/205#, 1x 97.6kg/215#]
25 GHD
15-cal bike

Spent so long on the deadlifts >< RX too heavy for me cos that’s actually my 1 RM??? But still wanted to go as close as possible…. and decided to add weight on the last round just to try! Glad I did it though was dying D: My form was prolly getting bad haha.

After wod –

75 back extensions with 6kg ball

